Approve or Deny an Appointment as a Provider
When an appointment is denied, it will be removed from this list.
When an appointment is approved, the APPROVE and DENY buttons will be hidden and only the OPEN button will show.
When you approve an appointment the Provider Status will change to Approved.
When you deny an appointment the Provider Status will change to Denied.
An appointment can be Denied after it has been approved, but it cannot be approved once it has been denied.
When you deny an appointment it is canceled and that appointment time is available for another patient.