How to Use the Link2MD SystemProvider Encounters & AppointmentsHow to use WebRTC Video in the Link2MD portal

How to use WebRTC Video in the Link2MD portal

  • Go to My Dashboard->Open Encounters to view open/active encounters
  • If an encounter has an active WebRTC session, you will see a Join Video Call button under Actions
  • Click the Join Video Call button to launch the WebRTC window in a new browser tab
  • Or click the Open button to go into the Encounter Room
  • If the Encounter is Pending, you must click Accept to enable WebRTC
  • Once the encounter has been Accepted, click Start Video or Join Video Call under Encounter Details to launch the WebRTC window in a new browser tab
Link2md - Encounter Room - Google Chrome
  • Once the WebRTC view loads, the meeting controls appear at the top of the window
  • Start Recording
    • Turns on/enables recording for the meeting
    • Not enabled automatically
  • Connect Video
    • Turns on/enables video stream
    • Not connected by default
    • Requires internal/external camera
    • Participant must grant web browser permission to access camera
  • Connect Audio
    • Turns on/enables audio stream
    • Attempts to connected by default when user joins
    • Requires internal/external microphone
    • Participant must grant web browser permission to access microphone
  • Invite Participants
    • Opens modal window that allows Providers to invite other participants to the meeting
    • Clicking Load Patient or Load Coordinator will auto-populate the First Name, Last Name, Purpose, SMS and E-Mail Address fields if on file
    • Providers/Coordinators can also manually enter the invitee details to send an invite to a 3rd party
    • Skip Login option must be checked when inviting a 3rd party
    • If Skip Login is not checked, the invitee will be prompted to log in using their Link2MD credentials
  • Open Chat
    • Launches chat window modal
    • Participants are automatically added to the chat channel after joining the meeting
    • If a participant has their chat window closed and a new message is sent, a notification should appear on the Chat button as pictured below
  • Share Screen
    • Allows participant to share a desktop screen with other participants in the meeting
    • Participant must grant web browser permission to access screens
    • Fullscreen option available to other participants by clicking on icon on top right of video panel as pictured below
  • Leave Meeting
    • Clicking this button will log the participant out of the meeting and close all active sessions for the participant